Houston Blogger Symposium 2012

I know I don’t normally post this much in one week, but I didn’t want to wait until next week to share this one! This past weekend I had the pleasure of attending the first annual Houston Blogger Symposium, and I thought I would share some pictures πŸ™‚ The event was put together by the wonderful Megan of Greetings From Texas, and she did such an awesome job! The weekend started on Friday night with a meet and greet at Langford Market in Rice Village (thanks, Langford!), where we could all mingle amongst lovely clothes, accessories, and wine – perfection! Saturday morning we reconvened at Hotel ZaZa, a gorgeous hotel near the Museum District. While eating a delicious brunch, we listened to a panel of successful local bloggers who were so sweet and filled with insight and advice for us. We also had the chance to hear from reps from Langford Market, Francesca’s Collections, and Reward Style to learn how to build positive and beneficial relationships with brands. The symposium finished up with a talk from the elegant Lisa O’Neil of Newton O’Neil Communications with some helpful PR tips. I walked away with so much information and a greater appreciation for the Houston community of bloggers, but most importantly, I left with many new friends (I know, SO cheesy, but seriously, it was one of my greatest weekends in Houston so far)!

DSC_0167

myself and the lovely Megan

DSC_0157

welcome!

Paige Budde Photography: BLOGGER SYMPOSIUM &emdash;

blogger panel – Kristina of Pretty Shiny Sparkly providing us with some blogger wisdom; photo by Paige Budde

Paige Budde Photography: BLOGGER SYMPOSIUM &emdash;

beautiful pieces from The Impeccable Pig; photo by Paige Budde

DSC_0165

lovely jewels at Langford Market’s booth

DSC_0160

goodies to take home!

DSC_0299

some of my favorite gifts from our sponsors – thanks Langford and Francesca’s!

Thanks for tuning into my random Thursday post! I’m already so excited for next year’s symposium πŸ™‚

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. Haley I’m so glad that I got to meet you at Langford Market!! I’m looking forward to getting to know my neighbor better πŸ™‚

  2. YAY! Loved getting to hang all weekend!!!

    Xo

  3. Hopefully at the next one we can get to chatting! You are adorable and I look forward to checking out your blog:)

Leave a Reply

