Adapt

DSC_0163

Top from a concert, American Apparel skirt/bandeau/bag, Aldo boots (old), JCrew Factory bracelet (old), Francesca’s earrings, thrifted necklace, AE/random rings

This skirt is one of the most transitional pieces I own – it can adapt to almost any style my mood feels like channeling. Whether it’s preppy with a striped shirt and pumps, or romantic with lace and strappy heels, this skirt will get me through it. I went out for dinner and drinks last weekend with a friend for Houston’s Restaurant Week (which is actually like an entire month, but I’m certainly not complaining), and decided to convey an urban vibe with a graphic tee and boots. It felt young and fresh, which was a nice change from the usual clean/refined look that I turn to for heading out at night. I think every girl has that inner rocker that needs to make an appearance every once in a while 🙂

DSC_0184

DSC_0167

DSC_0189_2

DSC_0199

DSC_0160

TGIF!! Time to get your weekend on, woo!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. love it!!! love those boots – LOVVVVVVE the pink bandeau! I want one 😦

  2. holly reahm leonard says:

    I really like this outfit Hays. Love the boots and the skirt.

  3. Cute skirt!

    xo Jennifer

    http://seekingstyleblog.wordpress.com

  4. Love this outfit on you! You do the flat boots really well!

Leave a Reply

