Chicago’s Fashion Night Out

I was lucky enough to score some free VIP tickets through work to Chicago’s Fashion Night Out at the 900 North Michigan shops. It was spectacular. Great food, drinks and better yet I had prime time seating to the runway show so I was able to capture all of my favorite looks! The show consisted of all the must have fall looks styled by renowned Chicago stylist Eric Himel. He left me swooning over these fall trends:

I love the head to toe monochromatic looks – including fur!

DSC_3073.jpg DSC_3160.jpgBearing midriff in the fall can be sexy – if you wear a high waisted skirt to add some class

DSC_3118.jpg

Mixing fabrics – especially leather. I want to have leather sleeves on all my coats.

DSC_3125.jpgHigh waisted patterned mini’s

DSC_3135.jpgPLEATS! I just can’t get enough.

DSC_3149.jpg
DSC_3150.jpgOversized color blocked sweaters
DSC_3133.jpg

I can’t forget to mention the beautiful hostess with the mostess, Ali Larter. I can’t get enough of how awesome she makes her simple A-lined Alaïa dress look.

DSC_3057.jpg

Hope you have a wonderful rest of your week. Fall is HERE my friends, and I couldn’t be happier!

xoxo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. So glamorous – what great shots!!! I need me some monochromatic.

  2. Love this post! I get to live vicariously through your fun Chicago fashion adventures!

Leave a Reply

