Music Monday: What We Saw From the Cheap Seats

One of my favorite singer/songwriters, Regina Spektor, recently released her new album, “What We Saw From The Cheap Seats”. YAYYY! I have a major weakness for female artists that play the piano, and Regina is at the top of my list. She has a completely unique approach to her song writing – her style will go from classic and soft to unexpected and unconventional multiple times within the same song. I look up to this woman. She truly inspires me in both personal style and music. I’ve had this new album on repeat for the last week, and I’m sure you will too if you listen to it, so make sure to check it out!

Here is also a link of her live performance of “Row Boats” followed by an interview with the BBC. Happy Monday everyone!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. I think we might be indiemusicsoulmates. Regina is my FAVORITE.

Leave a Reply

