Dreaming of fall

Don’t get me wrong, I love summer and all that comes with it. I love it from the romantic florals and skirts to perfectly pedicured feet…. however, I couldn’t have been happier when I came home from my honeymoon and saw my favorite vogue issue of the year lying on my doorstep waiting for me. Fall Fashion is right around the corner and I couldn’t be more excited! The number one reason I love it is layering. Layering takes a bit of work sometimes but I always find myself up for the challenge, while in summer I find myself bored with too much exposed skin, always feeling disappointed that it is too warm out to wear layers.

Dreaming of Fall

Gap chambray and flannel, Urban Outfitters tights, JCPenny socks and boots, Target tights, my friend Heather’s headband, Vintage necklace

My friend Tricia took these pictures in February when we made a visit to see our bestie Heather who lives in Seattle. I never got around to posting the pics, but I thought it would be a good time to post since I am all amped up for fall. On this cold, rainy day I ended up layering two different collared shirts in addition to tights with shorts and socks. Too much? I think definitely not. I just love layering!

Dreaming of Fall

Dreaming of Fall

My three dear friends and their different layering tactics.

What are you excited about this fall?

I hope you all have a great weekend. Mine will be sent unpacking wedding gifts, making trips to ikea, and having my dear friend Caroline take some outfit photos so I can get back into posting regularly. Sorry I’ve been such a slacker lately.

xoxo, 

Karrin

Comments

  1. Looking forward to: cider and doughnuts, the bite of crisp mornings, the reds of maple leaves, the first frost, jeans and hoodies, warm socks, pumpkins, squash, MSU football, and maybe seeing you at an MSU football game!

  2. Ahh I love this! I can’t wait for fall either, my favorite time of the year. Hooray for layers!

  3. oh I definitely understand you!! don’t get me wrong, I love Summer but I just don’t like the ease you put a pair of shorts with a top and that’s all you can get to wear… I love layering, finding new combinations, wearing scarves, boots, snoods, berets… it’s so much fun! Winter is a bit harder as you only want to keep your coat buttoned all the time and never get to show your whole outfit but Autumn is absolutely perfect! I can’t wait for it to get here 🙂 by the way, love this outfit, so Autumn-like, amazing!

    Drawing Dreaming

Leave a Reply

