Waves of Blue

DSC_0185

Zara dress. American Apparel belt, Michael Kors wedges, American Apparel clutch, Forever 21 cuff, Jewel Mint ring, Francesca’s necklace, Ray Ban sunnies

I was a bit hesitant about the whole hi-lo trend going on, but as soon as I tried this number on, the hesitation disappeared! I feel this cut can be flattering on anyone, and this dress is so easy to style whether it’s casual, dressy, rocker, or whatever! I love that the strong color of this dress makes it so easy to accessorize or just leave on it’s own. I wore this out for a date night with the fiance last weekend, so I chose to jazz it up a bit with some gold. And as I am sure you have realized by now, I am a sucker for sheers 🙂 Silk chiffon just has a way of adding a delicate yet confident element to any ensemble, and it catches perfectly in a light breeze!

DSC_0206_2

DSC_0162

DSC_0257_2

DSC_0226

Happy weekend everyone!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. This dress looks beautiful on your Haley! I love the accessories, they go so well together without taking over the dress!

  2. Caroline says:

    Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS DRESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Obsessed with the hi-lo trend but have yet to indulge. Amazing.

  3. Gorgeous dress1

    xo Jennifer

    http://seekingstyleblog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

