Peplum Love

I just love Peplum. If I could wear it every day of the week, I would. One would think something that juts out of your waistline wouldn’t make you feel so good… but I promise you, it’s a miracle worker.

IMG_2130

Eskell boutique sunglasses, Top Shop dress, vintage earrings and bracelet, Target pumps.

Oddly enough, peplum is extremely flattering! It’s timeless and hugs in all the right places. It’s the perfect silhouette to flaunt what you’ve got while still feeling confident and sophisticated.This dress is my newest favorite staple in my closet. I can’t wait to layer it with other skirts and tights when fall comes around

IMG_2132 IMG_2129 These pictures were snapped quick by my uncle at my bridal shower in May. I’ve been so busy with last  minute wedding planning I haven’t found the time to take outfit pictures, much less enjoy this beautiful weather! At least I’ve gotten to spend time with great people like this little dude 🙂 .
IMG_2120I am fully embracing my favorite trend since sequins came back. What do you have in your wardrobe that makes you feel as happy as peplum makes me?

Happy hump day!

xoxo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. Love this color on your Karrin, you look lovely!

  2. Caroline says:

    Soooooo pretty!! I didn’t even think about the idea of layering with that dress. Always opening my eyes to new fashion worlds

Leave a Reply

