Music Monday: Hoots & Hellmouth

I’ve been listening to this song on repeat, It’s gotten to the point that when I’m not listening to the song, I find myself humming it every five minutes. I tend to do this when I discover awesome new music… I just can’t seem to get enough.

I first saw Hoots & Hellmouth at my favorite music festival in Michigan, the Earthwork Music Harvest Gathering. They were playing at the barn stage and the power went out, but they didn’t let that stop the show from going on. Everyone gathered close to the stage silently while they played unplugged, with the light seeping through the cracks in the old barn illuminating the instruments as they played. It was a magical set of music.

I just ordered their newest album on vinyl. Go here to do the same thing!

Hope you have a great week.

xoxo,

Karrin

Leave a Reply

