Welcome To The Jungle

DSC_0081

JCrew Factory chambray top, Zara shorts, DSW wedges, Ray Ban sunnies, random boutique bag, AE/random bracelets

We’ve all seen the floral prints EVERYWHERE this season, and I must say, I approve. I had yet to purchase a good floral statement piece until a few weeks ago when I found these shorts at Zara. Bingo! They remind of the jungle. And Kelly Kapowski. But hey, what young girl growing up in the 90’s didn’t want to grow up to be like Kelly? Perhaps that is a strong statement, but the point is, the shorts are a new closet fave! I feel the combination with the chambray shirt is perfect for any casual occasion in the city.

DSC_0136

DSC_0096

DSC_0121

Channeling Karrin’s mid-drift trend from this post. Great way to pair a button up with relatively high waist bottoms. Plus it’s almost to the point in Houston where I really don’t have a choice – this heat is unreal. I swear, I will never get used to it!

DSC_0140

Have a happy Hump Day! 🙂

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. You look gorgeous Haley! I love your makeup and those shorts are amaze balls!

  2. Caroline says:

    Bingo! LOL! I love these shorts. Karrin and I went to Zara to look for a shower dress for her a few weeks ago, and it was my first time. Why is it so awesome!

  3. DAMN, girl!!!! I love those shorts on you and I love how you styled it with the chambray top. It’s perfection. I love that last photo of you and Kyle is such a great little photog. I miss you, Hay!!!

  4. love !

Leave a Reply

