Pere Marquette

DSC_0636

anthropologie dress, michael kors wedges, ray ban sunnies, petoskey stone bracelet from an art festival

I was back in Michigan for a nice long Memorial Day weekend break, and couldn’t resist heading over to Lake Michigan to prance around in this sundress. As soon as I saw this dress, I knew it had to be mine. I am obsessed with the bike print, and love the pleated details in the front and the buttons up the back. In general, I tend to find my personal style strays more towards classic/timeless trends with a touch of edge, but every once in a while I just want to feel girly 🙂 I decided to go minimal with accessories because the dress stands so well on its own, so I threw on my petoskey stone bracelet in honor of the location.

DSC_0760

DSC_0650

DSC_0731

As Karrin mentioned in her below post, there is nothing that compares to the first time each season you get to dip your toes into one of the Great Lakes. It’s so refreshing, and the beauty along the Michigan coast is overwhelming. I am so lucky to have this to come back to every time I visit home. This particular spot (Pere Marquette in Muskegon) has always been a favorite for my fiance and I to visit (yes, I said fiance, he happened to propose to me in this very spot while we were home! I promise, no more mushy personal stuff on the blog, but I’m too exited to not share).

DSC_0775

DSC_0788

Hope everyone has a fabulous weekend, thanks for tuning in!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. Beautiful dress! And such a great outfit to get engaged to in!!! You look so pretty and I miss you already!

  2. Ahh I’m sooo happy you guys got engaged and this dress is just so you and looks amazing!

  3. Caroline says:

    Um yeah TOTALLY agree about how its the perfect engagement outfit – are you kidding me?!?!?!! OBSESSED with the dress. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

