Sheer & Leather

P5260884.JPG.jpg

shirt from Urban Outfitters, bandeau top from American Apparel, pleather shorts from The Edit boutique in Bucktown, shoes from TJ Maxx (hand-me-down from sister), rings from Target, thrifted and gifted bracelets

From the title of this post, you are probably thinking, EW TACKY. If you would have said the same words to me a year ago I would have agreed with you, however I am currently obsessed with the sheer trend. If it is done right it is neither slutty or tacky, but rather tastefully sexy. I love the idea that you feel completely covered and comfortable but ready to go out and have some fun all in one.

P5260870.JPG.jpg

I apologize for the wrinkles in my shirt, these pics were taken over memorial day weekend and this shirt was shoved in the bottom of my bag… but it is my new favorite piece and I couldn’t pass up the chance to wear it.  My friend Tricia snapped these pics super quick on our way out to the bar to meet some friends and see Michigan band called The Macpodz. It was a night spent  drinking good beer and dancing with my mullet shirt flowing behind me (awesome).
P5260860.JPG.jpg

I’m curious to know how you incorporate sheer into your wardrobe?

xoxo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. Caroline says:

    Is that a bandeau under your sheer shirt? Perfect. Lovin the leather shorts. Such a good find. 🙂 🙂 ❤ ❤

  2. Mom says I’m too young for sheer, so she lets me do ” lace” instead. I love fashion!

Leave a Reply

