little white dress

P5250697.JPG.jpg

hat from Urban Outfitters, dress from Pitaya, shoes and rings (gift from friend) from Target, vintage jewelry, purse from boutique in France

I bought this dress last May for my graduation from Michigan State and it quickly became my go to for hot summer days. It’s lightweight and airy enough to wear all day in the sun, and with the delicate lace details I can easily make the transition to nighttime with a simple change in shoes or accessories.
P5250673.JPG.jpg

P5250781.JPG.jpg
P5250731.JPG.jpg

P5250804.JPG.jpgThis day was spent drinking wine at a French restaurant visiting my friend Tricia in Traverse City, Michigan Memorial Day weekend. After dinner we proceed to drink more wine on the beach and frolic about on the shore of Lake Michigan. There really aren’t any words to describe the first time each summer season when I feel my toes dig into the sand or the cold splash of bright blue water against my ankles. It is so refreshing!
P5250676.JPG.jpgThis hat may seem a little Laura Ingalls fromΒ  “Little House on the Prairie” but frankly, I don’t care. I just love it. It may be the little girl in me, but bows just put a big ole smile on my face. πŸ™‚
P5250761.JPG.jpg

Have a fantastic weekend.

xoxo,

Karrin

P.S. Thanks to my girl Kaitlyn for giving me these awesome chevron rings out of the blue. I complimented her on her own set everyday and last week she showed up to work with a set for me. You are too sweet and such an inspiration! πŸ™‚

Comments

  1. What a lovely dress Karrin and those rings are so cute!

  2. Gorgeous girl! Love these photos and that dress!

  3. Caroline says:

    Am I looking at a magazine right now? That’s exactly what I’ve been thinking looking at your and Haley’s posts recently. Absolutely gorgeous. And I found a little black purse like that in my bedroom back home, from probably back in the early 90s!! You better believe I’m gonna be rockin that bad boy asap.

  4. i love chevron print stuff. rings are awesome. p.s. who gave you that cool orange and gold bracelet?! πŸ˜‰

  5. Heather says:

    I love this outfit! Might be my favorite! Really awesome pics too!

  6. I love this, I love you! WHAT a day, scratch that, a WEEKEND! thanks for visiting with me m’ lady πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

