ombre obsession

DSC_0318

American Apparel top, Gap tank, Zara pants, Nine West shoes, American Apparel belt, Ray Ban sunnies, Mims Maine bag via Etsy, Michael Kors watch, Forever 21 cuff, Fossil/random bracelets, Jewel Mint/random rings, random earrings

That’s right – ombre has entered my life and there is no turning back. I love the idea of playing with colors in a funky way, so this trend is right up my alley! Plus, it’s a great way to introduce some personal character into my work wardrobe (which, for those of us working in corporate America know, can be a challenge). The comments I get on this particular pair of pants at work is entertaining. Some people love them, and others say things like “wow, those pants are different!”. Hahaha!

DSC_0340

DSC_0401

DSC_0358

I’m all about the little details when it comes to simple outfits like this – a touch of eccentric rings and earrings makes me feel that much more confident. Admittedly, it took me a long time to get on board with the animal print trend. I dipped my toes into the fad with these leopard print pumps, and they are now one of my favorite pair!

DSC_0336

DSC_0312

Hope you all find a way to add a little spice into your work wardrobe this week! πŸ™‚

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. Caroline says:

    Haley. I LOVE THIS OUTFIT!!!!!!!!!!!! I ❀ ombre. I need those pants. Love it.

    • thanks caroline!! i think they are still available online πŸ™‚ can’t wait to see you in a couple months!

  2. I LOVE the pants!! How fun =)

  3. Those heels are HOT! Love the leopard print!

  4. This is my favorite outfit EVER on you!

Leave a Reply

