Curtain Call

DSC_0119

Express top (old), Anthropologie shorts (old), Blowfish sandals, UO necklace, J Crew Factory/AE bracelets, Forever 21 cuff, BCBG bag, Threadsence ring

When I purchased these shorts last year and showed them to my boyfriend, he told me they looked like curtains. I suppose he might be right, but I still love them. They are fun and comfy, and add the perfect pop of color! This outfit is a frequent weekend go to for me – elastic shorts are ideal for copious amounts of eating (impossible to not overload on food if you are in Houston all weekend), and I find it a versatile ensemble in terms of accessorizing. And, as Karrin mentioned in this post, bare backs have replaced tacky cleavage (I realize lace isn’t the same thing as bare, but I’m close, right?).

DSC_0247

DSC_0142

DSC_0202

Even though the pattern on the shorts is relatively loud, the simplistic feel of the tank and sandals allows me to layer on the gold, which is typically my favorite thing to do. I bought this functional foldover crossbody bag from Andrea of Blonde Bedhead after drooling over it forever – thanks, Andrea!

DSC_0172

i adore all of the unique antique shops in Houston’s Montrose district!

DSC_0277

Hope everyone has a wondeful Memorial Day weekend! I am headed back to Michigan for some much needed quality time with friends and family, and COULD NOT be more thrilled about it πŸ™‚

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. HayBay I’m sad I’m going to miss you this weekend in Michigan! However those shorts are cute and I love the pattern on them! So cute!

  2. I LOVE this, and really want those shorts!!! xo hales wish I could have BOTH of the partners in stylesound crime in one place this weekend with me πŸ˜‰

  3. Caroline says:

    This outfit is stunning!! I love the lace on the shirt and the shorts are so awesome. These pictures are amazing, too!! Have SOOO much fun in Michigan!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

