Nautical Knot

DSC_0384.jpg

Thrifted Old Navy shirt, Eskell sungalsses, Zara pants, Gap belt, Target shoes, Michael Kors Watch, H&M cuff, vintage jewelry

I’ve been loving the combination of highwaisted pants and cropped knotted shirts. It is a surprisingly flattering combination, even if it does remind you of the lovely ladies from Saved by the Bell pictured below. Seriously, who would have ever thought the 90’s would come back?

Although my pants don’t ride quite as high as Kelly Kapowski’s, they add the perfect balance to my oversized stripped shirt. This is why I love all the highwaisted items in my closet – they hug in all the right places and neutralize any other eccentric piece I want to pair them with.

DSC_0354.jpg

DSC_0365.jpg

DSC_0381.jpg

Another thing I love about this combination is that I can show a sliver of skin on a warm spring day without feeling too revealing or out of season (you know the feeling when you jump into your summer wardrobe way too quickly). It’s a great way to ease into summer clothes that my winter body doesn’t feel quite ready for.

DSC_0357.jpg

DSC_0363.jpg

I am elated to be spending the long holiday weekend with one of my best friends in Traverse City, Michigan. I can’t wait to drink wine, eat great food, go to the farmers market and frolic along the shores of Lake Michigan. I might even finally break into my summer wardrobe. 😉

Cheers to the kick off of a new summer season.

xoxo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. Great outfit Karrin! I love that two toned belt, so unexpected yet really pulls together the outfit!

  2. Caroline says:

    I’ve been waiting for a post about that shirt – it is my favorite!!! These pictures are amazing. And seriously, Saved by the Bell??? I LOVE IT.

  3. Beauty!

  4. love the stripes. remind me of mom. you look beautiful karri!

Leave a Reply

