Music Monday: Golden

I have been feeling very nostalgic and reflective the last few days. My wedding is only three months away and I find myself asking everyday where has the time gone? Sometimes we just get stuck in our daily routine that we take for granted that every moment is golden. I thought May Erlewine’s song would be the perfect way to start out the week (press play below the picture above) as a reminder to take a step back and appreciate all the awesome things in life right at this moment.

This picture of my mom and dad on a camping trip (before the chaos of five kids) is my daily reminder to appreciate every second. What keeps you in check?

I hope you all have a lovely week.
Xoxo,
Karrin
Comments

  1. Caroline says:

    What a beautiful picture and song to go with. I love you.

  2. this post is so YOU. and thats why i love it. i love you!!

  3. A picture says a thousand words, and the song definitely tells part of the story here. Love the polaroid captions on the picture!

  4. The picture of your parents is so cute and nastolgic, great song too!

  5. Heart-warming post, Karrin. Made me feel really good, and really excited to be a part of your ‘golden’ moment that’s coming up! What keeps me in touch with the golden day? Nature. I learn something new about this planet and all of the unspoken-for creatures every single day. There is an ocean of incredible knowledge that most of us never begin to navigate during a lifetime, and I challenge myself to find something new to appreciate outside of the human way with each new day. Easy to do in such a biodiverse place like the Smokies, I suppose. Love you, thanks for the post!

    • Thanks for sharing, Cabe. We all have to have something – you are lucky to have something so awesome right at your doorstep. I hope I can come explore that special place soon! Love you!

  6. I agree with Lauren, this is so you. One of my favorite songs, not to mention that beautiful photo with two beautiful people. I love that I can apply this song to friends (you!), my hunny, and my family. Caleb is right too, such a good feeling to be able to be apart of your golden moment coming up. I love you to the moon! xoxo

Leave a Reply

