something to hoot about

DSC_0813

anthropologie dress, michael kors wedges, banana republic bag (old), jcrew factory cuff, random bracelet, american apparel earrings, jewelmint ring

I know, I know, lame post title – but I will be the first to admit that this dress is DEF something to hoot about! My boyfriend’s parents gave me a gift card to Anthropologie last month for my birthday (they know me well…). I pranced into the store fully intending to purchase something practical that I could use for work and play, like some nice pants or a blazer. But then I saw this little number hanging up on the wall and just about swooned! The colors, the water-colorish print, the fit… goodbye practical, hellooooo owl dress! I’ve worn it several times since then (hence the wrinkles) and each time I slip it on feels even better than the last.

DSC_0863

DSC_0855

DSC_0791

I find myself gravitating towards fun prints lately – geometric patterns, florals (like in Karrin’s post below), animals, etc. Prints are such a great way to add a unique and personal touch to an otherwise predictable or typical outfit. I’m hoping to add some floral high rise shorts and crazy button up tops to my closet in the very near future!

DSC_0781

DSC_0888

Happy Friday everyone! Hope you all have a lovely weekend.

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. Caroline says:

    I LOVE it!!!! I love that it has pockets, too – I am obsessed with dresses with pockets.

  2. Super cute dress Haley, love the look!

Leave a Reply

