weekend wars

DSC_0732

style mint top, zara jeans, shoe mint sandals, bag by mims maine via etsy, bracelets from fossil/random, francesca's skull toe ring

Ahhhhhh weekend – a time for rest and relaxation. Well, sometimes. Ok, almost never. But even though all of my weekends seem to be bursting at the seams lately, at least I can dress in a laid back outfit, therefore tricking myself into thinking I am actually at ease for those times when I am a tad stressed. I often feel most myself in a good tee/jean ensemble, and I feel the mix of the cut off top and mint green jeans brings a fresh twist to the age old classic. I ordered this shirt from Style Mint a few weeks ago, and I don’t think a weekend has gone by since then where I didn’t throw it on at some point. It is ridiculously comfortable, yet somehow effortlessly trendy. I can’t wait to style it with some skirts to achieve a dressed down boho vibe.

DSC_0460

DSC_0684

This particular day was spent frolicking around Hermann Park snapping some engagement photos for our friends. The park was so lovely, I thought I might was well snap a few photos of the outfit. For those of you in the Houston area, make sure you check out Hermann Park. It is so beautiful, with lots of little gardens to enjoy. They also have shows almost every weekend in the spring/summer at the outdoor Miller Theatre – you can watch the shows for free from the hill and bring along a little picnic!

DSC_0699

DSC_0745

loving this little skull toe ring!

So never underestimate the power of a simple tee with jeans. It is the easiest outfit to style and make completely your own! What is your go to weekend outfit?

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. Lauren says:

    Love it Hayli!!

  2. i hate that i spelled your name wrong HALEY. you can refer to me as Loren if you want. 😉

  3. Caroline says:

    I love the mint pants so much!!

Leave a Reply

