Denim Jumpsuit

DSC_0114.jpg

hat/jeans: Zara, belt/top: Gap, boots: JCPenny, scarf/bracelets: vintage, watch: Michael Kors

Denim and chambray: these two words pretty much sum up my weekend wardrobe. By the time the work week is over I’m ready to unwind and be comphy casual. I used to be under the impression that only cowboys wore “Texas Tuxedos” and that they were horrifyingly tacky, however I have  since discovered the awesomeness that is chambray. Needless to say, I’ve completely changed my mind. Mixing different textures and colors of denim together adds a completely different level to the basic t-shirt and jeans look.

DSC_0093.jpg

For some reason, on this cold spring day I was channeling urban cowgirl vibes. It was the perfect outfit to frolic around Wicker Park shopping with my friend, Caroline.

DSC_0084.jpg

Try and challenge yourself this week to rethink something that you’ve always thought you disliked. Who knows, you might be surprised.

Thank you, C,  for snapping these pics 🙂 Hope you all have a happy hump day.

xoxo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. Great outfit Karrin! I don’t own any chambray but you make me want to go out and buy a new shirt!

  2. i love it. i love denim. and put some cowboy boots on and i am SOLD. also love mimi’s scarf. love you.

Leave a Reply

