Windswept

top/skirt/socks: American Apparel, hat: New York & Company, nylons: Target, shoes: Steve Madden (old), watch: Michael Kors, cuff: Forever 21, rings: Threadsence, gifted

Although it is now much too warm in Houston for this outfit (I cheated and took these pictures a good two months ago), I figured that some of you northerners are still experiencing relatively brisk days here and there, and so this still seemed appropriate to share. I CANNOT get enough of pleats and silk chiffon, and so this outfit is one of my all time faves. I love how the texture and slouchiness of the top offsets the elegance of the skirt just enough to make it casual yet dressy – perfect for a day of roaming around the city. This particular day couldn’t have been better for documenting this outfit – the breeze at the roof of our old apartment complex makes the skirt look much more exciting than it usually is 🙂 You can expect me to sneak back up to this lot for future posts, because the view and light are amazing!

I randomly picked up this cute little hat on a whim at New York & Company a while ago, and it has proven to be worth the impulse buy. I rarely find a hat that fits my head just right and actually sits just how I want, and I must say, I scored with this one.

Thanks for reading, and hope you all have a wonderful weekend!! Stay tuned for our first Music Monday post next week!

xoxo,

Haley

Comments

  1. Love the skirt Hales !

  2. Looking fabulous hales xoxo

  3. You are beautiful, I will do your hair daily if you dress me:) xoxo

  4. Cute outfit haley! I love your pleated skirt!

  5. beautiful!! LOVE that hat! I need to have it in the same color and you know I adore this outfit! I miss youuu!

Leave a Reply

