Emerald Elegance

DSC_0276.jpg

Although I find my eyes consistently drawn to the deep jewel tones of emerald-green, this is unfortunately one of the only pieces I own (the rest of the green in my closet consists of old Michigan Sate University sweatshirts and T’s). The color really does have a sense of elegance to it – like I should be putting on red lipstick and going out for a fancy dinner. This sunny day, however, was spent with my fiancΓ© exploring our new neighborhood in Wicker Park (Chicago). We made the move from the burbs to the city a couple of months ago and couldn’t be happier. There are so many new things to try and there is….. So. Much. Shopping. πŸ˜‰

DSC_0282.jpg

top: ruche (shopruche.com), shorts: target (old), tights: gift from friend, shoes: dolce vita, gold rings: banana republic, watch: michael kors, sunnies-earrings-bracelets-belt: vintage, lipstick: revlon berry haute

DSC_0286.jpg

I’ve been discovering new walls of graffiti every corner I turn. I am enthralled by the bright colors and creativity. You’ll be seeing them show up in posts in the weeks to come.

DSC_0281.jpg

DSC_0280.jpg

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you have a great rest of your week.

xoxo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. Hey Karin!
    I love emerald top on you! I’m actually moving to Chicago in 2 weeks (Wrigleyville), maybe we could meet up for some coffee and photo’s πŸ™‚

  2. Thank you, Monica! That sounds great πŸ™‚ I saw you on facebook so just shoot me an email after you move and get settled.

    -Karrin

  3. I ADORE this top and how you styled it with these shorts and tights! So pretty! Wicker Park is perfect for you, much better fit than the burbs!

Leave a Reply

