Monet In Love

DSC_2518.jpg

dress from ModCloth, trench by BBDakota, shoes from Target, purse from Express, Caroline’s umbrella

DSC_2525.jpg I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner…. and to be perfectly honest, it took me longer to pick out than it did for me to pick out my wedding dress. I searched for hours on end, knowing exactly in mind what I wanted: A-line, floral, belted, just above the knee… and yes, the twirl factor was also a must. I guess I’ve been watching too much Mad Men lately to the point this silhouette was made my only desire, but let’s be honest A) there is no such thing as too much Don Draper and B) you can never have too many A-line dresses. Luckily, after searching high and low ModCloth saved the day with the perfect floral print titled “Monet in Love” that makes me feel like I am back in his gardens each time I slip it on.

DSC_2482.jpg

I decided to break out the dress again for a benefit that my dear friend Caroline and I went to on Sunday evening. It was for a non-profit called Purple Asparagus, which helps educate young children on eating the right foods in hopes to fight childhood obesity in the Chicago area. It felt good to go out to support a good cause (plus the great beer, wine and delicious chicago food was awesome)!

DSC_2520.jpg

DSC_2493.jpg

DSC_2517.jpg

DSC_2546.jpg

Caroline dressed bohemian chic in her Target dress, Charlotte Russe boots, and vintage gold purse.

Happy Hump Day everyone!

xoxo,

Karrin

Comments

  1. hahaha – love this post. these pics turned out awesome despite the yucky weather :)

  2. What a terrific dress. It probably made the gray day of Corks & Crayons that much sunnier. I’m glad that you both enjoyed yourselves!

    Melissa Graham

  3. Love all of it. I really love those shoes you’re wearing. Gotta love our Chicago weather.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

