Music Monday: Port of Morrow

This post is a bit overdue, but I haven’t had a chance to really get into this album until recently. This past March, The Shins FINALLY put out a new album, “Port of Morrow”. It has been 5 years since their last release of “Wincing the Night Away”. And let me just say, it was worth the wait. James Mercer (lead singer and lead force behind the band) has this rare ability to put out new albums that are just different enough from the last ones to keep things exciting and fresh, yet are so undeniably still The Shins. It’s one of things I love so much about this band – I can always count on them to hang onto their original sound without leaving me bored. There isn’t a song on this new album that I don’t enjoy – if you have ever enjoyed even one song by The Shins, I highly recommend taking some time to listen to the whole thing. But for now, here is one of the videos they have released off of Port of Morrow. It’s not actually my favorite song from the album, but like I said, I enjoy them all, and this is one of the most entertaining music videos I have seen in a while.

So for those of you that have yet to check out Port of Morrow, I hope I added some fun to your Monday!

xoxo,

haley

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

