You Be The Bird, I’ll Be The Feather

DSC_0173

On Karrin: Ruche dress, Coach clutch, Kenneth Cole Reaction sandals, vintage necklaces, Eskelle Boutique sunnies
On Haley: American Apparel skirt, Forever 21 dress, American Apparel clutch, Michael Kors wedges, thrifted necklace, Forever 21 cuff, random bracelets and rings

This past weekend was Karrin’s bachelorette party up in Chicago, so we were finally reunited! It felt so good to be in her lovely presence again :) Not to mention that I got see a handful of other wonderful ladies – a long overdue reunion. And the best part is I get to see them all again in two weeks for the wedding! I grew up with Karrin’s fiance, so this one is extra special to me.

Obviously, we couldn’t pass up the opportunity to shoot an outfit post together, so here it is! Karrin has a knack for choosing pretty dresses that bring you back to another era with a modern touch – like this mod style color block dress with faux leather detailing. So flattering and versatile! Per usual, due to the humidity, I reached for a silk chiffon skirt. I bought this last summer, and it is still one of my favorite items in my closet – I’m excited to mix it up with some heavier layers this fall!

DSC_0193_2

DSC_0248

DSC_0194_2

The weekend was filled with amazing food, yummy drinks, plenty of dancing, and great company. I wish I had more pics to show of all the girls outfits, but I was so focused on all of the fun we were having I hardly broke out the camera! But trust me, we were a pretty good looking group of gals :)

DSC_0267

DSC_0175

DSC_0275

Happy Friday everyone! Have a wonderful weekend, and stay tuned for Music Monday! And a huge thanks to miss Caroline for shooting this for us – you rock!

xoxo,

haley

Comments

  1. Both of you girls look lovely! Congrats Karrin!

  2. I LOVE THIS!! I’m so glad I got to see you both last weekend. You guys look beautiful and you guys looked hot on Saturday for the bach party! <3

  3. Caroline says:

    YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY I LOVE THESE PIC PICKS!!!!!!!!!!!!! You guys are beautiful. And what an amazing weekend. And I love playing photographer.

  4. I had such an AMAZING weekend with all of our lovely lady friends :) I love this post, you both look so beautiful (per usual) and I can’t wait to see all the awesome outfits that will be busted out at the wedding! xoxo

  5. Aww love you both!! Can’t wait to spend a wonderful weekend with you:):)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

